Brands / People

Its Choi Time! The importance of living your brand

Today I want to tell you about my good friend and long standing client, Melissa of Choi Time Tea. We met at the Taste Festival  a couple of years ago, and has become a great friend to me.

Melissa is truly fabulous. She lives and breathes her brand through and through. Plus if drinking her teas make you look as healthy and vibrant as her, I would say her teas are worth the investment! You can find her luxury Chinese teas at Harrods, Divertimenti, Selfridges, and from her online shop.

Inspired by tea time with her grandmother she set up her business to share her love of Chinese teas. As a Chinese person myself, I only drink Choi Time tea, and it is the only tea that I give to my friends and family. The quality is wonderful, which is why her teas have won her countless Great Taste Awards.

Melissa confesses to drinking a whopping 2 to 3 litres of her tea a day and is so well versed in the health benefits of her teas that I see why in the industry she is considered to be THE expert in chinese tea.

The Choi Time brand is elegant, sophisticated and quite feminine. The gold and white labels give them a sense of occasion, making them perfect for gifts. This brand is very much captured in the life and soul of Melissa Choi – where a brand and its brand owner is one and the same. While this has its disadvantages from a brand perspective – it will be difficult for her to sell her company without being affected from a personal brand perspective – but also has huge advantages. For instance, just by being herself, she can promote her brand effortlessly as she is a genuine ambassador of all her products. I really like this approach to branding as it gives the customer a sense of trust, and the brand owner is able to build an expert voice in her field.

Check out her range of teas – many of which are Flowering Bulbs below – simply stunning!

Write what you think