Food Culture & Travel

Muji does Food

Muji in the UK is my go-to-place for simple clothing, great stationary and really functional homewares for small flats like mine in London. So when I walked into Muji in Tokyo, I was delighted to find so much FOOD!

Panda (Large)

Rows and rows of their food ranged from ‘must-haves’ to ‘what-on-earth-is-that’?

All wrapped in Muji’s signature minimalist packaging.

DSC04337 (Large)

Spaghetti Carbonara sauce? Butter Chicken Sauce?

DSC04339 (Large)

I love the simplicity of these drinks bottles… almost medicinal..

DSC04341 (Large)

DSC04342 (Large)

DSC04343 (Large)

So many snacks – mangos, crisps, turnips, dates, seaweed, rice crackers, nuts… how could the Japanese ever get hungry?

DSC04344 (Large)

DSC04345 (Large)

Ready-mixes for everything from cheesecakes to mango jellies to tiramisu….As a baker, I don’t think even I would be ashamed to have a couple of these pretty packs  in my cupboard! Betty Crocker could learn a thing or two here…

DSC04346 (Large)

Weighed down by shopping, I needed a simple shopper to carry my purchases.

Muji, of course had the perfect solution – for just 200 yen (£1.30!), you get a completely plain A3 canvas bag that you can stamp on whatever you like. Bargain, stylish and personalised so that it is the only one in the world – perfect!

MujiBag

One thought on “Muji does Food

Write what you think