London

Lunch at Ottolenghi

Even though I own every single book that Yotam Ottolenghi has written and even try to keep his recipe cuttings from  The Observer and The Guardian, I still love to eat in his restaurant!

We started with a mushroom and truffle soup which was so rich and creamy, I almost began to regret ordering 2 massive plates of their signature salads! – almost!

Soup_at_ottolenghi

Below is grilled aubergine with a lush yoghurt and safrron dressing, chargrilled broccoli with chilli and garlic, and some fennel and almond green beans.

Ottolenghi_salad_2

Next up, we have roast sweet potatoes with this incredible lemon and yoghurt dressing  which, given the chance, could probably make anything it touched taste amazing. Behind the wedges, you may spy some grilled cauliflower with cumin and chilli, and the orzo pasta salad to the right was ordered for fear of lack of carbs in the meal would leave me hungry – wrong!

Ottolenghi_salad

If Ottolenghi could be my private chef for the rest of my life, I would happily become a vegetarian. The whole meal was full of flavour, colour and health.  My only regret was not leaving enough room for my total fave; the passionfruit meringue tart! Grrr… Next time!

5 thoughts on “Lunch at Ottolenghi

Write what you think